Word Stories

reckless

by:dreamer is my middle name

reckless, that ain’t me
at least that’s what i think
always thinking, planning,
trying to be ready
for the catastrophe
the one that dwells in my head, so heavy,
the one he uses to try and make me sink
down to the abyss of darkness
where he has dug up a hole
six feet under ground
lined with comfort
so that it calls out to me
to come and lay down
thats when he’ll shovel all those lies,
burying me alive,
trying to squeeze out my hope,
that crazy hope that only comes from light
but you see light beats out the dark,
so i guess he didn’t think it through
look again fool, that hole’s made for you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

