Word Stories

Even Though

by: Michelle Street

Even though I love my children with all my heart, I still love men too and want to party. Such an internal struggle.

Even though I love the Lord and pray every day, I am still fallen. I am still sinful, yet forgiven.

Even though I love this man, I am still unsure. I will still react in destructive ways. I will still guard myself from the inevitable pain of loving someone so much your expectations become unrealistic.

Even though life is good… and I mean REALLY good, I still desire more. Lord, why is that??

Even though today is my first day of sobriety and I know the road ahead is going to be a hard one, the road I’ve travelled so far is pulling me so deep into darkness, I almost cannot see light. At least there is light on the road ahead.

Even though sadness and pain overwhelm me most days, outwardly I cannot falter. My kids deserve better. So instead, I’ll keep working toward the day that the inside matches the outside.

Standard

Leave a Reply

